Riders of the Western Stage


CD Description


Group Members

Shorty Bud - Guitar / Vocals - 35 years' experience as a singer-songwriter
Too-Tall Pete - Bass / Vocals - 30 years experience, also plays with The Good Brothers
Kowboy Ken - Guitar / Vocals - Singer-Songwriter-Entertainer

Song List

  • Riders of the Western Stage
  • Ragtime Cowboy Joe
  • When You Fall off your Horse
  • 30 Below on the Range
  • Buffalo Gals
  • Alberta Wind
  • Ontario Cowboy
  • I’ll Hold You in My Heart
  • Red River Valley
  • Thanks for the Prairies
  • Don’t Fence Me In / Tumbleweeds
  • The Cowboy’s Western Barn Dance
  • Home on the Range


CD Review


I grew up listening to country music.  And I am not talking about what people consider country music today.  I grew up with the greats like Johnny Cash, Hank Williams, George Strait, Willie Nelson and many more. 

If you like the older style of country music, then you will definitely enjoy this CD!  These 3 gents from Ontario, Canada really harmonize well.

This CD is a great mixture of old classics and songs that members of the group have written.  And the newer songs were written with the same stylization as the older music. 

There are some videos posted of them on YouTube playing at different venues up in the Ontario, Canada area.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7dwrWTZ-LM]

You find out more about the Riders of the Western Stage through their facebook page.

In conjunction with the Wakela’s World Disclosure Statement, I received a product in order to enable my review. No other compensation has been received. My statements are an honest account of my experience with the brand. The opinions stated here are mine alone.


Popular posts from this blog

NutriONN Kidney Cleanse

New Year, New Start, New Hope

April Fool Tarot Challenge